reconnecting after network change

Have an Ooma Office question not covered by another forum? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
parishadmin1951
Posts:2
Joined:Tue Jul 23, 2019 10:06 am
reconnecting after network change

Post by parishadmin1951 » Tue Jul 23, 2019 10:09 am

Hi, everyone!

We have updated our network and our Ooma base station is not connecting now. Ooma support has not been able to figure this out yet, and we've been waiting a long time for a call back from 3rd level support. It appears that the base station was setup to a static address on our former network, and now that we're not using that network (new routers, etc), the base station is not connecting. We can find the Ooma base station on the network, but we don't have the login info to go in and change the network address. Please help!

murphy
Posts:7513
Joined:Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location:Pennsylvania

Re: reconnecting after network change

Post by murphy » Tue Jul 23, 2019 10:38 am

Connect a computer to the local network jack. If the computer has wireless capability, disable the wireless capability.
Connect to

http://172.27.35.1

or

http://setup.ooma.com

This will connect you to the web server that is inside of the Telo.
Change the configuration to meet your requirements.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

parishadmin1951
Posts:2
Joined:Tue Jul 23, 2019 10:06 am

Re: reconnecting after network change

Post by parishadmin1951 » Tue Jul 23, 2019 10:44 am

Thanks much, but we did that and the box is asking for a login and password, which we don't have and Ooma didn't know about.

murphy
Posts:7513
Joined:Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location:Pennsylvania

Re: reconnecting after network change

Post by murphy » Tue Jul 23, 2019 12:05 pm

The login and password is only supposed to apply to the To Internet jack.
I have two Telos of the home variety, not the business version, and I have never had to provide a user ID or password when connected to the local jack.

The only other option is a factory reset.

On a residential Telo the following will perform a factory reset.

*#*#099

Use an analog phone connected directly to the Telo, not via a Linx.

I do not know if this is supported on the business version.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

Post Reply