Modem

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
Skostro
Posts:6
Joined:Tue Dec 29, 2020 8:11 am
Modem

Post by Skostro » Tue Dec 29, 2020 8:15 am

New user
I am getting a Ooma telo. I have a integrated modem/router. Will I have any problems with my hookup? The online directions don’t show a hookup for my situation.

murphy
Posts:7510
Joined:Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location:Pennsylvania

Re: Modem

Post by murphy » Tue Dec 29, 2020 10:47 am

I have a separate modem and router. My Telo has been plugged into the router since 2009. It works fine.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

15054739342
Posts:2
Joined:Sat Feb 20, 2021 9:26 am

Re: Modem

Post by 15054739342 » Thu Mar 04, 2021 7:13 am

I have an integrated cable modem router. Calls were clear but phone messages were unclear and hard to hear. I followed instructions I found on Ooma's site to clear up the sound by adjusting the Ooma Telo Box speed settings, and it's soooo much better.

Post Reply