Ooma Home Security in Reboot Loop

Discussion topics covering Ooma Home Security
Post Reply
GreenMan
Posts:1
Joined:Sun Oct 21, 2018 9:04 pm
Ooma Home Security in Reboot Loop

Post by GreenMan » Sun Oct 21, 2018 9:08 pm

My home Security is showing the below message

“Home Security on your Telo is booting up. Please wait, this may take 15 min”

This has been going on for the past 6 hours. Any suggestions?

Thanks.

jbaugh
Posts:26
Joined:Fri Apr 15, 2011 3:47 pm

Re: Ooma Home Security in Reboot Loop

Post by jbaugh » Fri Mar 05, 2021 5:38 pm

I have this same problem. Ooma logo on Telo constantly blinks red and blue. But phone service works. Security app says "Home Security on your Telo is booting up. Please wait"

Has anyone found a solution to this problem?
John

Tom
Ooma Moderator
Posts:4370
Joined:Sat Sep 05, 2009 8:07 am

Re: Ooma Home Security in Reboot Loop

Post by Tom » Sat Mar 06, 2021 9:29 am

The home security software failed to install. Support resolved the issue.
This is due to a bug introduced in the provisioning server.

If you encounter this issue ask for the ticket to be escalated to T4.

jbaugh
Posts:26
Joined:Fri Apr 15, 2011 3:47 pm

Re: Ooma Home Security in Reboot Loop

Post by jbaugh » Sun Mar 14, 2021 7:28 am

Recurring problem with Ooma Home Security. It seems to work properly for several hours and then I receive the dreaded message in the Home Security app, "Home Security on your Telo is booting up. Please wait, this may take 15 minutes."

Sometimes rebooting Ooma seems to resolve the issue. But in the last 24 hrs. I have rebooted multiple times with no resolution. For me at least, I wasted my money upgrading to the new Telo and buying water sensors that are almost always off line.

Tom
Ooma Moderator
Posts:4370
Joined:Sat Sep 05, 2009 8:07 am

Re: Ooma Home Security in Reboot Loop

Post by Tom » Mon Mar 15, 2021 1:28 pm

There was a problem with a maintenance. Our apologies for that. The issue has been resolved.

lsitongia
Posts:10
Joined:Wed Mar 31, 2021 5:26 pm

Re: Ooma Home Security in Reboot Loop

Post by lsitongia » Wed Mar 31, 2021 5:45 pm

Same trouble here. Talked to support chat. Couldn't tell me why telo blinks red and blue. Went around and around. Finally gave up, said bye, and 1 minute later, the telo is solid blue and the iOS app allows adding a device.

Post Reply