Can't make outgoing calls

This forum includes tips for maintaining the best audio quality possible with the Ooma System. If your Ooma system is having issues with dropped calls, static audio or echo, look here for assistance.
vrunda
Can't make outgoing calls

Post by vrunda » Wed Feb 08, 2012 5:22 pm

Hello all,

I've been using ooma telo for about 2 yrs now. I moved to another State about 6 months ago, and continued using the same phone number. Everything worked fine until 3 days ago. All of a sudden, I can't make outgoing calls. I am still receiving incoming calls. Any help?

Thanks

thunderbird

Re: Can't make outgoing calls

Post by thunderbird » Wed Feb 08, 2012 6:02 pm

vrunda wrote:Hello all,

I've been using ooma telo for about 2 yrs now. I moved to another State about 6 months ago, and continued using the same phone number. Everything worked fine until 3 days ago. All of a sudden, I can't make outgoing calls. I am still receiving incoming calls. Any help?

Thanks
Power off your Ooma Telo for one hour. Then repower the Ooma Telo and test.

If that doesn't work try calling with a *98 before the number dialed. Example *98-1-xxx-xxx-xxxx

*99 should help also but there may be echo after the call connects.

davidsoc

Post by davidsoc » Thu Feb 09, 2012 5:10 pm

Same thing has happened to me.
Can't make any out going calls, but still get incoming calls.

I didn't move though.

thunderbird

Post by thunderbird » Thu Feb 09, 2012 5:35 pm

davidsoc wrote:Same thing has happened to me.
Can't make any out going calls, but still get incoming calls.

I didn't move though.
Did you try the suggestions in my previous post?

rodneyat

Post by rodneyat » Fri Feb 10, 2012 6:23 am

I am having the same issue. I have not tried 98 before a call yet. What does 98 do?

In my case, my call is actually going through. I just can't hear the other person and the other person can't hear me. Very annoying. I did power cycle my Telo but not for an hour as suggested Will try that next