HD3 Handsets Permanently "Muted"

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
spreidel
Posts:2
Joined:Tue Jul 21, 2009 7:58 pm
HD3 Handsets Permanently "Muted"

Post by spreidel » Thu Sep 10, 2020 11:49 am

We have two HD3 handsets which have previously worked fine. All of a sudden no one can hear us when we speak into either one of them to answer a call. Muting is not on per the menu. Is there a quick fix? Would re-registering work?

murphy
Posts:7425
Joined:Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location:Pennsylvania

Re: HD3 Handsets Permanently "Muted"

Post by murphy » Thu Sep 10, 2020 12:09 pm

I've never seen an HD3. Does the HD3 have a removable battery like the HD2? If it does, remove the battery(s) for 15 minutes to force the software to start from scratch. See if that fixes the problem.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

spreidel
Posts:2
Joined:Tue Jul 21, 2009 7:58 pm

Re: HD3 Handsets Permanently "Muted"

Post by spreidel » Thu Sep 10, 2020 4:13 pm

I tried that. No joy. It's like the microphone is dead on both units. Calls and intercom.

The HD3 is the handset currently for sale in the store. We've had one of these for a couple of years now, and the other is fairly new.

lmacmil
Posts:57
Joined:Tue Nov 03, 2015 7:07 am

Re: HD3 Handsets Permanently "Muted"

Post by lmacmil » Tue Sep 22, 2020 10:42 am

Our HD3 has experienced the same thing but only a couple of times (both recently) in the year or so that we've had it. No idea what caused it.

Post Reply