Voicemail with Ooma HD3 phones not shown.

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
cwradio
Posts:46
Joined:Thu Feb 23, 2012 5:47 pm
Location:Michigan
Voicemail with Ooma HD3 phones not shown.

Post by cwradio » Thu Apr 01, 2021 11:29 am

I have three ooma HD3 phones. When I get a voicemail none of the HD3 phone indicate I have a voicemail on the phone display or by the blinking red light. The Telo does show a voicemail on the right arrow.
This happens many times and the only way to temporarily fix it is to remove power from Telo Air 2.
Please fix this problem. Paul

lmacmil
Posts:66
Joined:Tue Nov 03, 2015 7:07 am

Re: Voicemail with Ooma HD3 phones not shown.

Post by lmacmil » Fri Apr 02, 2021 12:55 pm

My HD3 shows both the voicemail indicator on the screen and the blinking light. I wonder if there's a setting that needs to be changed?

lmacmil
Posts:66
Joined:Tue Nov 03, 2015 7:07 am

Re: Voicemail with Ooma HD3 phones not shown.

Post by lmacmil » Mon Apr 12, 2021 8:54 am

I need to amend my previous comment. Sometimes my HD3 does not show when there is voicemail. It seems to be inconsistent.

cwradio
Posts:46
Joined:Thu Feb 23, 2012 5:47 pm
Location:Michigan

Re: Voicemail with Ooma HD3 phones not shown.

Post by cwradio » Mon Apr 12, 2021 9:04 am

Ooma support told me to remove all the batteries from each HD3 and them put them back in will cause a reset.
I am in the third week of testing and the problem came back. Need to removed power from Telo (reset) to get it to work and display voicemail.
Reported problem again to support.
Paul

lmacmil
Posts:66
Joined:Tue Nov 03, 2015 7:07 am

Re: Voicemail with Ooma HD3 phones not shown.

Post by lmacmil » Sun Apr 25, 2021 11:57 am

I just realized that I started a thread on this 18 months ago. I would say it is unlikely to be a permanent fix.

cwradio
Posts:46
Joined:Thu Feb 23, 2012 5:47 pm
Location:Michigan

Re: Voicemail with Ooma HD3 phones not shown.

Post by cwradio » Fri May 14, 2021 6:43 am

OOMA response was to hold the red button on HD3 until it turns off(screen blank). Then hold red button until it turns on.
This resets the phone. Just like removing batteries.
Problem came back in 10 days.

OOMA please fix problem. Paul

Post Reply