Callers receive fast busy signal when calling my Ooma number

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Wizard1
Callers receive fast busy signal when calling my Ooma number

Post by Wizard1 » Tue Aug 17, 2010 6:12 am

I have been using ooma for a few months now with no problems until today. Someone who calls me often tried to contact me but kept receiving a very long pause after dialing my number, followed by a fast busy signal. At first my phone wouldn't ring or display this person's phone number. When this person contacted me on my cell phone to tell me about this, I unplugged my hub for a few minutes to reset it. Afterwards, my phone would ring and display the caller's phone number but when I answered the call no one was there, just a blank. When I returned the person's call, they said they heard a fast busy signal when they called me. I have the ooma hub with the extra port for my other phone. I have 2 phone numbers and had the caller try the other phone number with same results. I can make calls and I can receive calls originating from my cell phone or the caller's cell phone without any problems. I have checked my privacy button on the hub and logged into my account to check all settings. Everything looks ok. This caller's number is not blocked. I tried unplugging both the hub and extra port for a few minutes then plugging them back in. They both reset ok and the light turns blue, but this caller still gets a fast busy signal when calling me from their landline phone.

sanjayanita

Re: Callers receive fast busy signal when calling my Ooma number

Post by sanjayanita » Tue Aug 17, 2010 7:15 am

I am facing same problem. When I call from my Cisco IP Phone it makes a big pause and when I login online it shows call dropped. When I asked my colleague to call from her mobile it gave her a message that line is busy. I am not what to do?

jimingeorgia