Faxing not working today?

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
RedStripe
Faxing not working today?

Post by RedStripe » Tue Oct 05, 2010 11:07 am

Anyone else have their faxes not working starting today?

I've been a Ooma user (2x - home and small business) for over a year now. I have been using a Canon MF4150 connected directly to my hub to fax out daily with no issues. I can't seem to fax out today to fax numbers I know are good and have faxed to succesfully using other methods. I've reset everything possible (ooma, printer/fax, router, etc.), but to no avail. Anyone else having this experience.

And yes, I use the "*99" prefix. I've been using this setup to fax multiple times a day for about 18 months now.

tony29

Re: Faxing not working today?

Post by tony29 » Tue Oct 05, 2010 12:58 pm

Same here, I use the Ooma Telo, I could not fax at all. Call Tech Support, but they could not help either. What happen with ooma today ???

beachboui

Post by beachboui » Tue Oct 05, 2010 1:26 pm

Convert fax to PDF and email it. Faxing is soooo 80's...

lmaustin03

Post by lmaustin03 » Tue Oct 05, 2010 1:29 pm

Mine isn't working either. I tried faxing yesterday and it wasn't working. This morning I was having problems receiving faxes but I got that fixed. I still can't send out though. I was on the phone with Ooma support for a long time, but they couldn't fix it.
If anyone gets their fax working please let me know how.

tony29

Post by tony29 » Tue Oct 05, 2010 1:47 pm

beachboui wrote:Convert fax to PDF and email it. Faxing is soooo 80's...
Well, there are still many places accept faxes only. They do not let us email to them. Too bad and sad :cry:

chili_red

Post by chili_red » Tue Oct 05, 2010 1:53 pm

Started last night for me, was able to fax yesterday afternoon and then last evening I couldn't at all.

RedStripe

Post by RedStripe » Wed Oct 06, 2010 7:12 am