HD 3 Handset Menu

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
SPARK
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 5:14 am

HD 3 Handset Menu

Post by SPARK » Wed Apr 25, 2018 4:04 pm

How can I change the default item in the Menu Home screen
Whenever I click menu, it goes to "Favorites"

Is it possible to change that default to either Call logs or Settings
IMG_2674.JPG
IMG_2674.JPG (75.07 KiB) Viewed 834 times

andyross
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2018 6:35 am

Re: HD 3 Handset Menu

Post by andyross » Thu Apr 26, 2018 9:21 am

I'd like to add my support for this option if it's not available. I think defaulting to call log if the missed-call icon is on would be nice.

Falc0n
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri May 04, 2018 7:49 pm

Re: HD 3 Handset Menu

Post by Falc0n » Wed May 09, 2018 12:28 pm

I agree! WE should be able to choose the default ‘view’. For an ‘HD’ device I find the menu interface to be pretty clunky and so 1990’s.
Happy Ooma customer since January 2009
Lifetime Premier Member

SylviaCaras
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 9:35 am
Location: Santa Cruz, CA

Re: HD 3 Handset Menu

Post by SylviaCaras » Wed May 20, 2020 6:51 am

I would like the Speaker Phone to be on whenever I place or answer a call. How do I set that as the default? (After I I dial by the time I then use the menu to change the setting, I've lost the menu that answered the call.

I have just upgraded by 8 year old system, new base unit, new handsets. Getting used to all the features.

Sylvia

murphy
Posts: 7342
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: HD 3 Handset Menu

Post by murphy » Wed May 20, 2020 7:48 am

Sylvia, The button above the green handset button has a picture of a speaker. Use that button to answer or place calls.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

Post Reply